PHOTO TIME: Tre Botti and Orvieto


This past Friday I visited my first winery and experienced my first wine tasting. I also had a chance to check out the most beautiful duomo I have seen to date. It blows Siena’s out of the water, in my opinion. We toured Orvieto’s underground, which used to be inhabitated by the Etruscans up until the third century B.C. when the Romans concluded a two-year siege that saw the hilltop inhabitants surrender on account of a lack of food.

Check out the full gallery and come back tomorrow for a recap of the winery and Orvieto!

P.S. I focused this take on framing so you’ll see a lot of frame within a frame shots.

Leave a Reply

