Welcome to my blog!


Welcome to Tyler Manoukian’s blog!

This blog is inspired by my love for blogging and shooting video. I love writing for the web because of the vast changes in the profession. Print media is not what it used to be: the future is here, on this blog. Expect me to blog from a multimedia journalist’s perspective about whatever piques my interest or what happens to be trending in the news. I am a junior Journalism major at UMass Amherst currently exploring my passion for journalism.

Until I narrow it down, expect me to post about current events, pop culture, and sports and specialized journalism projects. In my spare time, I love to cook, BBQ, debate about sports and Rex Ryan’s guilty pleasures. Ok, so maybe the latter is a little far-fetched, but you get the point. I’m an information technologies minor because I love working in the digital age and short of programming, this is the most obvious medium to apply my skills of the trade.

By following this blog, you’ll quickly become accustomed to solid writing from an unbiased point of view. Creativity and intrigue are what fuel my interests in newswriting. I’ll cover features when I can.  Take a look at some of my published clips or my “about me” page to get a better idea of who I am and the different types of projects I have collaborated on. In the meantime, you can find me on LinkedIn and Facebook! Also follow me on Twitter and I’ll be sure to follow you. Feel free to drop me a comment, tell me about yourself and what you like, and what you expect to get out of this blog.

Thanks for visiting!

3 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

